I Can’t Help Dreaming Just a Little Bit.

Thinking grossly in advance here…but one day we are going to build ourselves a porch! Yes! I love, love, love big, wide porches–wide is a must. You must have enough space to put out a couple of chairs or benches and be able to stretch out your feet without them falling off the edge. This isn’t a big deal for me. I’m only 5 foot 2. but for those taller than I…well, let’s just say the porch has to be wide. That is not a fat joke.

Here are some I love:

cottage porch

it's just so wide!

Enjoy the romantic wrap-around porch at Suite Elizabeth at the Victorian Mansion.

cute furniture

front porch

see, this porch is a bit small, but I love the corbels!

wide!

Indoor front porch. I *adore* this floor.

Now this is a little bit of what I want--a gorgeous porch with a sweet awesome pergola.

So that’s what I want: a wide front porch with a pergola attached. Possibly with a blue floor. Sigh.

3 thoughts on “I Can’t Help Dreaming Just a Little Bit.

  1. Pingback: If I Were Cinderella… « Some Man's Trash

  2. Pingback: To Paint, or No? « Some Man's Trash

Have Something to Say?