If All the Raindrops

…were lemon drops and gum drops oh, what a rain that would be!

I’ve been whistling that song all day today and I don’t know why…and that’s the only part I could remember. So I looked up they lyrics. Who knew there was more than one verse?!

If all the raindrops were lemondrops and gumdrops
Oh, what a rain that would be.
Standing outside with my mouth open wide,

Ah ah-ah Ah ah-ah Ah ah-ah

If all the raindrops were lemondrops and gumdrops
Oh, what a rain that would be.

If all the snowflakes were candy bars and milkshakes
Oh, what a snow that would be.
Standing outside with my mouth open wide,

Ah ah-ah Ah ah-ah Ah ah-ah

If all the snowflakes were candy bars and milkshakes
Oh, what a snow that would be.

If all the sunbeams were bubble gum and ice cream
Oh, what a sun that would be.
Standing outside with my mouth open wide.

Ah ah-ah Ah ah-ah Ah ah-ah

If all the sunbeams were bubble gum and ice cream
Oh, what a sun that would be.

Sigh. I just love that song. Weird, right?

Anyway, I made some of these that I am going to print once we have our house finished.

Raindrops:

I might make a color form of this. Probably yes.

Snowflakes:

This one I made mostly so I can print it off for Christmas and have a little winter somethin' something in our basement.

I’ll probably have to make a black and white one so it can be all matchy-matchy with the others.

Be warned: I got a little Picnik crazy on the next verse.

Sun beams:

Yellow, Orange, and Red!

Blue and Yellow!

Pink and Blue and Yellow!

Sometimes I have a little too much time on my hands.


Have Something to Say?

