Picky and Picnik

So turns out our windows won’t be done until this Wednesday…We will be picking them up on Thursday! We hope 🙂

On a different note, I forced my little sisters to do a photo shoot with me. I can take decent pictures of “stuff”, but I need much more practice with people. The pictures are all edited differently because I’m playing around with this photo editing site called Picnik.  It’s pretty much a super simple, way cheaper version of Photoshop. I really like it because when it comes to Photoshop I’m completely challenged. Plus, it’s free! *or you can pay to upgrade. whatev.

Sneak attack picture!

I know that these are far from perfect (like the above picture–totally a weed in the middle of her face!)…but practice makes perfect, right?

Anyway, you can also do sweet stuff like this on Picnik too:

I tried doing that on Photoshop and it was a total bust. I love these little art thingys! I find quotes that I really like that have already been made into these little subway art pieces, but they aren’t exactly what I want…like this:

Super cute, but not what I'm looking for you know?

But now I can make it exactly how I want! Like so:

This is totally going on the wall in our entry way once our house is done.

Family Values sign by Betty Crocker Wannabe

and I’m all like, “Cute!” but it doesn’t have everything I want. I told you, I’m picky. With Picnik I made this:

It’s just how my picky self wants it! Yay for Picnik!

2 thoughts on “Picky and Picnik

  1. Pingback: WINDOWS! « Some Man's Trash

  2. Pingback: If All the Raindrops « Some Man's Trash

Have Something to Say?

