Mail Time, Mail Time, Mail Time!!!

I bought a mailbox for our new house this past week. Yay! but I thought it was kind of boring. I decided to make it “cute.” *

I didn’t think about my address being on the mailbox/internet…durh.

This is what it ended up looking like:

I used chipboard stickers and stuck them on the mailbox…Unfortunately, I didn’t stick some of them on well enough (as you can see in above picture) and paint got in underneath. Now, if I really cared enough, I could take a paintbrush and fix it with white paint. I don’t know if I care that much 🙂

*I actually think it turned out kind of gross, but My Honeypie and brother and two younger sisters all liked it so…We’ll keep it!

On a more awesome note I scored this baby:

For FREEEEE!!!

I’m gonna make it pretty!

 

3 thoughts on “Mail Time, Mail Time, Mail Time!!!

  1. I like that you got the BIG mail box. I think it looks cute and shabby-chic the way it turned out. And when you consider all the *other* mail boxes on your road, this one looks like a million bucks! …and now I have the mail time song stuck in my head.

  2. Pingback: Rock-a-Bye « Some Man's Trash

Have Something to Say?

