Sing Us a Song

You’re the piano man
Sing us a song tonight
Well, we’re all in the mood for a melody
And you’ve got us all feelin’ all right

-Billy Joel

Such a lovely song…and such a lovely surprise:

piano

Yes!! That’s right. I got a piano. For FREE. Now the person who gave it to me really doesn’t want me to paint it, but it was my intention to have a painted piano all along. Now the question is: what color? I can’t really do yellow even though I would *love* to do yellow, but I already decided that YELLOW is the color we are going to paint the well pump outside. I have several ideas posted here. I am also thinking of adding some pretty wood appliques like these:

amazon.com

hobbylobby.com

hobbylobby.com

google.com

 

I think so!

 

6 thoughts on “Sing Us a Song

  1. wood appliques, yes! and I am not sure if my vision of loveliness is the same as yours, but I like the idea of blond wood with detail-painted appliques.

  2. Pingback: Piano Preview! « Some Man's Trash

Have Something to Say?

