Some Man’s Trash…

Is bound to be another’s dream! My husband and I have been married a little over two months and we just bought our first house! Yay! It is an old, two-story Victorian home on five acres, complete with pond, out-buildings, and party barn!

Our new home needs plenty of work…plenty meaning, “The house is a wreck” as quoted by grandpa. But. It is the most beautiful wreck I have ever seen! and we are in love with it. We both love to make “ugly” things pretty again and I think we should share it all with you!

side view of our lovely home

While taking some of our family on a walk through of the house I found this hanging from the ceiling fan:

It’s so cute! and so dirty. and sticky. and that was gross. So I cleaned it up with some soap and water and a scrubbie brush:

Ta-da! Right as rain. I’m still trying to decide if I should paint it.

6 thoughts on “Some Man’s Trash…

  1. Do you want a baby Norwegian maple tree to plant in your yard? They make the BEST shade trees, and have lovely leaves in the fall. I have several “volunteers” in my yard…

  2. Pingback: Skeletor. « Some Man's Trash

Have Something to Say?

